

FAIRBANKS DIVERSITY COUNCIL **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES** APRIL 12, 2022, 5:30 – 7:00 P.M.



HELD VIA ZOOM WEBINAR AND AT FAIRBANKS CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS 800 CUSHMAN STREET, FAIRBANKS, ALASKA

The Fairbanks Diversity Council (FDC) convened at 5:30 p.m. on the above date to conduct a Regular Meeting via Zoom Webinar and at the City Council Chambers, 800 Cushman Street, Fairbanks, Alaska with Chair Andrew Aquino (Seat G) presiding (P) and with the following members in attendance [Z = Zoom; P = In Person]:

Members Present:

(Z) Timothy Ledna, Seat A

(P) Kelvin Lee, Seat I

(Z) Juanita Webb, Seat D

(Z) June Rogers, Council Member

(Z) Shelissa Thomas, Seat E

Members Absent:

Robert Dorton, Seat B

Cheyenna Kuplack, Seat J

Jose Martinez II, Seat C

Vacant, Seat K

Dorothy Shockley, Seat F

Jim Matherly, Mayor

Wendy Tisland, Seat H (excused)

Angela Foster-Snow, HR Director

Also Present:

(P) D. Danyielle Snider, City Clerk (P) Mike Sanders, Chief of Staff

(P) Scott Raygor, Fire Chief

Chair Aquino stated that six voting members are required for a quorum, and there was not a quorum present to conduct business.

At 5:41 p.m., Chair Aquino dismissed the FDC as there was still no quorum present.

Andrew Aguino, Chair