

## FAIRBANKS DIVERSITY COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING MINUTES MARCH 9, 2021 – 5:30 – 7:00 P.M.



## HELD VIA ZOOM WEBINAR AND AT CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS 800 CUSHMAN STREET, FAIRBANKS, ALASKA

The **Fairbanks Diversity Council** (FDC) convened at 5:30 p.m. on the above date to conduct a Regular Meeting via Zoom Webinar and at the City Council Chambers, 800 Cushman Street, Fairbanks, Alaska, with Mayor Jim Matherly presiding (Z) and with the following members in attendance [Z = Zoom; P = In Person]:

Members Present: (	$\mathbf{Z}$	) Kennita Williams.	, Seat A	$(\mathbf{Z}$	) Sara	ı Har	riger.	Seat	K

(Z) Robert Dorton, Seat B
 (Z) June Rogers, Councilmember
 (Z) Andrew Aquino, Seat G
 (P) Angela Foster-Snow, HR Director

(P) Kelvin Lee, Seat I

Members Absent: Jose Martinez II, Seat C (excused) Rita Davis, Seat F

Juanita Webb, Seat D (excused) Vacant, Seat H
Shelissa Thomas, Seat E (excused) Doug Toelle, Seat J

Also Present: (P) Mike Meeks, Chief of Staff (P) D. Danyielle Snider, City Clerk

(Z) Erin Kitchin, Firefighter (Z) Tod Chambers, Fire Chief

(Z) Joy Beth Cottle, Battalion Chief (P) Valerie Therrien, Councilmember (Z) Kirsten Loaiza, Engineer I (Z) Jeremiah Cotter, Public Works

**Chair Matherly** stated that six voting members are required for a quorum, and only five voting members were present.

At 5:39 p.m., Chair Matherly dismissed the FDC as there was still no quorum present.

Jim Matherly, Mayor/Chair

D. Danvielle Snider, MMC, City Clerk

Transcribed by: DS