

FAIRBANKS DIVERSITY COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING MINUTES AUGUST 18, 2020 – 5:30 – 7:00 P.M.



HELD VIA ZOOM WEBINAR AND AT CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS 800 CUSHMAN STREET, FAIRBANKS, ALASKA

The **Fairbanks Diversity Council** (FDC) convened at 5:30 p.m. on the above date to conduct a Regular Meeting via Zoom Webinar and at the City Council Chambers, 800 Cushman Street, Fairbanks, Alaska, with Mayor Jim Matherly presiding and with the following members in attendance:

Members Present: Jose Luis Martinez II, Seat C Andrew Aquino, Seat G

Juanita Webb, Seat D Doug Toelle, Seat J

Shelissa Thomas, Seat E June Rogers, Councilmember

Members Absent: Kennita Williams, Seat A Kelvin Lee, Seat I

Robert Dorton, Seat B Sara Harriger, Seat K (excused)
Rita Davis, Seat F (excused)
Angela Foster-Snow, HR Director

Vacant, Seat H

Also Present: Mike Meeks, Chief of Staff D. Danyielle Snider, City Clerk

Mike Sanders, H & H Coordinator

Nancy Reeder, Police Chief

D. Danyielle Snider, City Clerk

Jeff Jacobson, Public Works Director

Chair Matherly stated that six voting members are required for a quorum, and only five voting members were present.

At 5:40 p.m., Chair Matherly dismissed the FDC as there was still no quorum present.

Jim Matherly, Mayor/Chair

D. Danvielle Spider MMC City Clerk

Transcribed by: DS