

FAIRBANKS DIVERSITY COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 8, 2019 – 5:30 P.M.



FAIRBANKS CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS 800 CUSHMAN STREET, FAIRBANKS, ALASKA

The **Fairbanks Diversity Council** (FDC) convened at 5:30 p.m. on the above date to conduct a Regular Meeting at the City Council Chambers, 800 Cushman Street, Fairbanks, Alaska, with Mayor Jim Matherly presiding and with the following members in attendance:

Members Present:

Juanita Webb, Seat D

Shelissa Thomas, Seat E

David Rucker, Seat G

Sara Harriger, Seat K

Rita Davis, Seat L Jeff Walters, Seat M

June Rogers, Councilmember

Members Absent:

Vacant, Seat A

Vacant, Seat B

Montean Jackson, Seat C

Vacant, Seat F

Vacant, Seat H

Vacant, Seat I

Doug Toelle, Seat J (excused)

Vacant, Seat N

Kelvin Lee, Seat O

Angela Foster-Snow, HR Director

Also Present:

Mike Meeks, Chief of Staff

Paul Ewers, City Attorney

D. Danyielle Snider, City Clerk

Nancy Reeder, Police Chief

Chair Matherly stated that eight voting members are required for a quorum, and only six voting members were present. He stated that the Fairbanks General Code (FGC) states that a quorum is necessary to conduct a meeting. He stated that he would wait until 5:45 p.m. to see if more members arrive.

At 5:45 p.m., Chair Matherly dismissed the FDC as there was still no quorum present.

Jim Matherly, Mayor/Chair

Transcribed by: DS

D. Danyielle Smider, CMC, City Clerk