# 2021 WORKSHOP ANNOUNCEMENT Local Storm Water Plan Review & Permitting Requirements in the Fairbanks Urbanized Area

# Description of Workshop

This workshop will cover the local storm water plan review and permitting requirements for construction sites within the Fairbanks Urbanized Area. The workshop will begin with an overview of storm water and local pollutants of concern, followed by an examination of the laws regulating local storm water pollution prevention efforts, identification of state and local agencies involved, and an outline of specific agency submittal requirements and site inspection procedures. (This workshop is complementary to the AK-CESCL and "How to Write a SWPPP" trainings.)

#### Instructors

Andrew Ackerman, City of Fairbanks Janet Smith, Fairbanks North Star Borough James Rypkema, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation

## **Target Audience**

Local developers, engineers, surveyors, and contractors involved in site design and construction work within the Fairbanks and North Pole urbanized areas.

## **Date and Location**

April 22, 2021 from 9:30 am to 11:00 am The training will be via Zoom this year at the following link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86427130253?pwd=UHd4UIBSaWtubGdIb3ZEV21LQTRQZz09

#### Meeting ID: 864 2713 0253

Passcode: 492620

\*\*If you don't have internet audio use the Meet Me Conference line: 907-459-6769\*\*

## **Course Fees and Registration:**

There is no registration fee.

Registration is appreciated but not required via the **AK Department of Transportation T2 Training Calendar** website by **April 21st**. To Register:

1. Visit http://dot.alaska.ecatts.com/lmsShowClass?classId=323&month=4&year=2017&id=0.31391504469052256

2. Follow blue 'Register' link and follow the instructions.

#### **Additional Information**

Contact Andrew Ackerman at 907.459.6836 or email aackerman@fairbanks.us



Alaska Department of Transportation & Public Facilities • City of Fairbanks • University of Alaska Fairbanks City of North Pole • Fairbanks North Star Borough • Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation