Mayor Cleworth & Chief of Staff Patrick Cole Receive AML Awards

The Fall Alaska Municipal League was this week in Anchorage.  Legislators, Mayors, Managers, Finance Officers, Clerks, and Council/Assembly members from communities across the state convene to tackle issues together, attend workshops and honor those who have done outstanding work in their municipalities.  Two of our own received awards this week:

Mayor Cleworth received the Elected Official of the Year Award and Patrick Cole received the Vic Fischer Municipal Employee Award.  Earlier in the week, Janey Hovenden received the Clerk of the Year Award.

These add to this year’s honors already garnered by Stephanie Johnson, 9-1-1 Professional of the Year, and Jerry Colp, Engineer of the Year.